Who We Are

Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board (WSMB)
Established in 1983 as part of a Wisconsin-mandated checkoff, the WSMB works every day to maximize the profitability of Wisconsin soybean producers. The Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board is a grassroots, farmer-led organization dedicated to building demand, creating new uses and focusing on disease research for Wisconsin soybeans. The Board is committed to statewide education and outreach programs to inform consumers about the benefits of soy.

Mission Statement:
To maximize the profitability of Wisconsin's soybean producers by investing Wisconsin's soybean checkoff funds in targeted domestic and international research, promotion and communication initiatives.

Combining 2012 WI Soybean Harvest

Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board
Board of Directors

Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board is governed by an elected volunteer board of 7 farmers. These 7 farmer-directors oversee the state investment of your Wisconsin Checkoff Dollars.

Patrick Mullooly, District 5
Clinton – 608.289.3126

Vice President
Andy Bensend, District 1
Dallas – 715.837.1409

Jonathan Gibbs
Fox Lake, WI

State Directors
Steve Stetzer, District 2
Melrose – 715.299.0089

Irvin Osterloh, District 3
Arkdale, WI – 608-474-1221

Jonathan Gibbs, District 4
Fox Lake, WI – 920-392-6705

Steve Wilkens, District 6
Random Lake – 920-889-5509

Matt Wagenson, District 7
Bear Creek, WI – 715-701-0751

USB Directors
Robert Derr
Marshall – 920.623.4127

Nancy Kavazanjian
Beaver Dam – 920.887.2471

Executive Staff
Robert Karls, Executive Director

Lisa Schauer, Office Manager

4414 Regent St.
Madison, WI 53705
608.274.7522 Office
608.274.3988 Fax